2023 European Club Championships                                                                                                                   OVIEDO - SPAIN

The 2023 European Club Championships will be played as per the following schedule :

Sunday 18 June
20:00 Team Managers Meeting in the official hotel

Monday 19 June
9:30 / 15:30 (Group matches)

Tuesday 20 June
9:30 / 15:30 (Group matches)

Wednesday 21 June
9:30 / 15:30 (Group matches)

Thursday 22 June
9:30 (Quarter Finals)
16:00 (Semi Finals)

Friday 23 June
10:00 (Final)

official event partner


Referee team
Julien Nys, BEL (Referee)
Darko Ivan Vidaković, CRO (Deputy Referee)

Umpires selected for the Event 

The umpire's briefing will be held on Sunday 18 June at 21:00 in the official hotel.

PREVIOUS Champions
2022: UKS Hubal Bialystok (Poland)
Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2018: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2017: Issy Les Moulineaux BC 92 (France)
2016: Issy Les Moulineaux BC 92 (France)
2015: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2014: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2013: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2012: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
BC Duinwijck (Netherlands)
2010: 1. BC Saarbrücken/Bischmisheim (Germany)
2009: Favorit-Ramenskoe (Russia)

>> Please click here for all Champions since 1978 

Latest news
Denmark take the men’s and women’s titles
The 2024 European Men's & Women's Team Championships are now over, with Denmark emerging victorious in both the men’s and women’s events. Women’s Final: Denmark triumphs over Spain The finals day started with the women’s event, with Denmark facing Spain. The opening match featured Line Højmark Kj...
#EMWTC24: The finals await
Women's semi-final lineup confirmed
Here are the Men's event semi-finalists
More news



Promo video 

General Information
Formerly known as the "Europe Cup", the European Club Championships is organized by Badminton Europe every year to determine the best club teams in Europe.

The first of these competitions took place in Göppingen (Germany) in 1978.

The 2023 European Club Championships will be held from 19 to 23 June 2023 in Oviedo, Spain.

Here you will be able download the relevant documents for the event.

Information documents
Regulations  (NEW since 30/10/2021)

Key dates 

Practice schedule  (NEW!)
Transport schedule  (NEW!)

Organiser website 

We have a total of 13 clubs entered coming from 9 Members.

The participating clubs are:
  • Port of Baku SC (Azerbaijan)
  • Helsingfors BC RF (Finland)
  • Badmintonfelag Hafnarfjardar (Iceland)
  • TBR (Iceland)
  • Matex Marabadminton (Italy)
  • BC Baloži / Top Media (Latvia)
  • BC Jonglënster (Luxembourg)
  • Kristiansand BK (Norway)
  • ACD CHE Lagoense (Portugal)
  • CDR Prazeres (Portugal)
  • CB Oviedo (Spain)
  • CB Rinconada - Sevilla (Spain)
  • Recreativo IES La Orden (Spain)

1. Recreativo IES La Orden (ESP)
2. Matex Marabadminton (ITA)
3. CB Rinconada – Sevilla (ESP)
4. Kristiansand BK (NOR)

The seeding has been made based on an overall assessment of:

- results of the club team in the previous three Championships taking special consideration to the results of the results the year before,

- results of other club teams of the same Member taking part in the European Club Championships in the previous three Championships taking special consideration to the results of the year before.

The draw was done on Monday 12 June 2023 at 9:00 CEST. You can find the draws and detailed schedule here.