2015 European CLUB championships                                                                                                           TOURS - FRANCE


PREVIOUS Champions
2014: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2013: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2012: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
BC Duinwijck (Netherlands)
2010: 1. BC Saarbrücken/Bischmisheim (Germany)
2009: Favorit-Ramenskoe (Russia)
2008: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)
2007: Primorye Vladivostok (Russia)

>> Please click here for all Champions since 1978 

Monique Bastien, SUI
Deputy Referee
Catherine Prat, FRA

Click here to see a list with umpires appointed for the event 

The 2015 European Club Championships will be played as per the following schedule:

Wednesday 10 June
10:00 / 14:00 / 18:00 (Group matches)

Thursday 11 June
10:00 / 14:00 / 18:00 (Group matches)

Friday 12 June
14:00 / 18:00 (Quarter Finals)

Saturday 13 June
14:00 / 18:00 (Semi Finals)

Sunday 14 June 
13:30 (Final)

Latest news
2016 European Championships
Ticket sale launched
The French Badminton Federation, the organizers of the 2016 European Championships, has officially launched the ticket sale for the prestigious event which is played in the great Vendéspace (Mouilleron le Captif, Vendée region) from 26 April to 1 May 2016. In connection with the launch, four diff...
Abian defies all the odds to lift gold
Denmark & Bulgaria claim first two historic gold medals
Russians & Danes set up dream final
More news


General Information
The European Club Championships is a club tournament organized by Badminton Europe (BEC). The first of these competitions was held in 1978 in Göppingen, Germany.

The Championship is held every year to determine the best club team in Europe. The event was until 2009 known as "Europe Cup".

The 2015 event will be played in Tours (France) from 10-14 June, where the local organizers from CES Tours will be hosting the event in cooperation with the French Badminton Association and Badminton Europe.

Here you will be able to download the relevant documents for the event in Tours:

Key dates 
Entry form 
Team nomination form  
Practice booking 
Transport booking 
Visa form 
Accreditation form 

The seeding for the event was made in accordance with Regulation 7 in App. VIII "Regulations for European Club Championships".
The following teams are seeded:
1. Primorye (RUS)
2. BC Chambly Oise (FRA)
3-4. BK 1973 Deltacar Benatky (CZE)
3-4. AIX Universite CB (FRA)

The draw for the event was conducted on 13 May 2015 - and can be seen by clicking here  

All participating teams can be seen here immediately after the entry deadline.