2018 EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIPS                                                                                                                    HUELVA- SPAIN

Referee team -
Carsten Koch, GER
Joao Fragoso, POR
Carmen Martinez, ESP

The list of appointed umpires can be seen here 

The umpire briefing will be held on Monday 23 April at 21:00 in the tournament venue

Latest news
Perminova and Sozonov happy to play in own country
The draw for the 2018 European Men’s & Women’s Team Championships - hosted in Kazan, Russia- has been conducted on Tuesday. Home favourites Natalia Perminova and Ivan Sozonov are looking forward to the tournament. ‘European Championships in Kazan is a great challenge for us. But I can say we have a...
Stefani Stoeva and Bulgaria have podium ambitions
Ludik: Group 4 will be interesting
More news

2017: Kolding (Denmark)
Vendeé (France)
Kazan (Russia)
Karlskrona (Sweden)
2010: Manchester (England)
2008: Herning (Denmark)
2006: Den Bosch (Netherlands)
2004: Geneva (Switzerland)
2002: Malmö (Sweden)


General Information
The European Championships is Badminton Europe's most prestigious event and is played in week 17 every year (except for years with European Games). The event officially crowns the best male and female players and pairs in Europe.

The 2018 event will be played in Huelva, Spain from 24-29 April.
Here you will be able access/download the relevant documents for the event in Huelva:

Eligibility and Qualification   
Key dates
Visa form 
Practice booking form 
Accreditation request form
Transport form
The eligibility date for the event is 22 February 2018

The BWF World Ranking of 22 February 2018 decides which players and pairs are eligible to compete at the event.

All entries will have to be officially confirmed by the qualified players'/pairs' Member Associations.

Badminton Europe was entitled to nominate one Wild Card entry in each of the disciplines. 

All participating associations must be represented at the Team Managers Meeting.

The Team Managers Meeting will be held on Monday 23 April at 20.00 in the tournament venue.